Image default
Football Latest Sports

All 24 Qualified Teams for FIFA Women’s World Cup Confirmed

PARIS: All 24 participating teams at next year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup in France have now been confirmed, after New Zealand won the 2018 Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) Women’s Nations Cup title on Saturday.

The Football Ferns routed Fiji 8-0 to become the final team to qualify for the world’s biggest women’s international football tournament.

The draw for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 will take place at a ceremony on December 8 in Paris.

The tournament will take place between June 7 and July 7, 2019 across several cities in France, with the opening game featuring the hosts to be played at the Parc des Princes in Paris, and the semifinals and final taking place in Lyon.