Image default
Top Stories

Emirates T20 cup 2017 schedule & TV information

DUBAI: Star-studded Emirates Airline T20 Tournament 2017 will to take place on23rd and 24th March in Dubai. Here are the schedule and TV Information.

The tournament will feature six international teams including PSL 2017 finalists.

For the first time in tournament history, it will be hosted at the impressive, world class Dubai Sports City ICC Academy.

The short tournament will be studded with some of the great names in T20 cricket, including Darren Sammy, Jonathon Trott, Shahid Afridi, Jimmy Anderson, Brendon McCullum and Ian Bell to name a few.

Hugely popular teams, the finalist of PSL 2017 Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars from the Pakistan Super League, Lancashire Lightning (2015 T20 Blast winners), the MCC Emerging England XI, Birmingham Bears (2016 RL Cup Winners) and Durham Jets.

Previous winners of the competition include Emirates XI, Nottingham, Sussex and Yorkshire County Cricket Clubs.

Former stars of the tournament include Jimmy Anderson, Ian Bell, Alastair Cook, Adam Gilchrist, Freddie Flintoff, Steve Harmison, Muttiah Muralitharan, Matt Prior, Virender Sehwag and Yuvraj Singh to name but a few!

Emirates T20 Cup 2017 Schedule

Thursday 23rd March 2017

10:30 – Lancashire Lightning v Birmingham Bears

14:30 – Durham Jets v Peshawar Zalmi

18:30 – Birmingham Bears v Lahore Qalandars

Friday 24th March 2017

10:30 – MCC World XI v Durham Jets, Lancashire Lightning v Lahore Qalandars

14.15 – MCC World XI v Peshawar Zalmi

18:00 – 2017 Emirates Airline T20 Final

The full team line-ups, TV and Live Streaming information will be announced in the weeks leading up to the tournament.

For tickets and other information. Please CLICK HERE, or check

TV Information

The following Licensees will broadcast the Emirates Airline Twenty20 in their respective territories. All games will be broadcasted with the exception of MCC World XI v Durham Jets. The schedule is available on our Tournament page.

Pakistan & the Indian Subcontinent – Ten Sports

Middle East & North Africa – OSN

USA – Eleven Sports

UK & Ireland – TBC