Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

PSL Draft: Peshawar Zalmi final squad for PSL 2017

DUBAI: The star studded draft ceremony for the second edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) has been finalised and here is the complete squad for Peshawar Zalmi for PSL 2017.

Star cricketer Shahid Afridi who has has been recently installed as the President of Peshawar Zalmi franchise announced during the ceremony to hand captaincy to WT20 winning West Indian captain Darren Sammy.

Afridi also announced the appointment of master batsman Younis Khan as the batting mentor of Zalmi team.

 Zalmi in retained most of their previous players, and yet there were some new names making their way. Most prominent among them was England ODI and T20 skipper Eoin Morgan, who was in the second round of Platinum Category.

The Zalmi management also picked Afhganistan’s hard-hitting all-rounder Muhammad Shehzad, and the English all-rounder Chris Jordan, who is famous for his death over bowling.

Besides that, English explosive opening batsman Alex Hales, prominent left-arm batsman Umar Amin.

Talented all-rounders Haris Sohail and Iftikhar Ahmed were also picked by Zalmi for the next edition of Pakistan Super League.

Here is the complete Squad of Peshawar Zalmi

*Darren Sammy (captain)

Shahid Afridi

Wahab Riaz

Luke Right

Eoin Morgan

Muhammad Hafeez

Shakib al Hasan

Tamim Iqbal

Chris Jordan

Kamran Akmal

Sohaib Maqsood

Junaid Khan

Imran Khan Jr.

Iftikhar Ahmed

Haris Sohail

Asghar Khan

Hasan Ali

Alex Hales

Shahzad Mohammadi

Irfan Khan Jr

Khushdil Shah