Image default
Cricket Sports

PSL 2017: Quetta Gladiators final squad for PSL Second edition

DUBAI: Quetta Gladiators, concluded its final pick for Pakistan Super League (PSL) second edition here at Dubai during PSL draft, reported.

Team Quetta Gladiators, retained its Captain Sarfaraz Ahmad, Highest scorer of PSL1, Ahmad Shahzad and dashing Kevin Petersen during PSL 2 Draft.

Glad to have been retained by @teamquetta and looking forward to taking our team a step further to win the HBL PSL 2 Inn Shaa Allah, said Fast bowler Umar Gul after retained from the team Quetta Gladiators.
Saad Naseem shared his exitement with these, “Extremely thrilled to be a part of @TeamQuetta yet again in 2nd season of @thePSLt20 it’s a great pleasure. Thank you Nadeem bhai& team!”

Gladiators also faced one of the sad event of the day as team’s head coach Moin Khan father suffered heart attack and he left the draft ceremony to came back to Pakistan.

Naveed Umar, chairmen of Quetta Gladiators, welcomed the players and gave them official shirt of the team for PSL2.

Here is the complete list of Quetta Gladiators Players for PSL2:

Sarfaraz Ahmed
Kevin Petersen
Carlos Brathwaite
Anwar Ali
Tymal Mills
Zulfiqar Babar
Saad Nasim
Mohammad Nawaz
Asad Shafiq
Umar Amir
Mohammad Nabi
Hassan Khan
Noor Wali
David Willey
Ahmad Shahzad
Rovman Powell
Mir Hamza
Bismillah Khan