Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan opt to bowl against Windies in first T20

DUBAI: Pakistan win the toss and elected to bowl first in the first T20 of three-match series at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Pakistan skipper Sarfraz won the toss and straightaway elected to bowl first. And to the surprise of much of the spectators, he let his key bowler Muhammad Amir out and included left arm spinner Muhammad Nawaz.

Umar Akmal has laso been added to the team.

Sarfraz speaking at the time highlighted, “Dew will be a factor because of humidity, so we want to chase,” he says. “We’re excited. The morale within the group is high. Our white-ball cricket is getting better, we’ve been playing T20 cricket back home.

Pakistan Squad
Sarfraz Ahmed*, Babar Azam, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz (3),Mohammad Rizwan, Rumman Raees, Saad Nasim, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal,Wahab Riaz
West Indies Squad
CR Brathwaite*, S Badree, DJ Bravo, J Charles, ADS Fletcher, JO Holder, E Lewis, SP Narine, KA Pollard, N Pooran, R Powell, MN Samuels, JE Taylor, CAK Walton, KOK Williams