Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan vs England first T20 toss: England bat first

MANCHESTER: England have won the toss and opted to bat first in the only T20 match that will mark and end to the two-and-half-month long cricket excitement in England.

ENglish skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat first on a pitch he reckons ‘run-fest wicket’.

England deploy the same team as played the World T20 final, with Alex Hales, Joe Root and Moeen Ali back after being rested for the SL match earlier in the summer. Sarfraz says he would have liked to bat, too, before confirming T20 debuts for Babar Azam and Hasan Ali.

England 1 Alex Hales, 2 Jason Roy, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 David Willey, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Chris Jordan, 11 Liam Plunkett

Pakistan 1 Khalid Latif, 2 Sharjeel Khan, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Mohammad Rizwan, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt/wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Sohail Tanvir, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Hasan Ali