Image default
Pakistan Punjab Top Stories

PML-N takes lead over PTI in Jhelum, Vehari by-election

JHELUM: Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Raja Matloob and Fawad Chaudhry of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) are running neck-in-neck in Jhelum by-election, unofficial results show.

According to initial vote count received from 25 polling stations, Raja Matloob has got 8, 542 votes closely followed by Fawad Chaudhry with 7, 538 votes.

The PML-N candidate is maintaining a narrow lead.

In Vehari, Yousuf Kasila (PML-N) has also edge over PTI’s Ayesha Nazir.

According to results obtained from 20 polling stations of PP-232, Vehari, Kasila has got 5675 votes against Ms Ayesha, who has secured 4839 votes.