Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Third ODI Toss: England opt to bat against Pakistan

NOTTINGHAM: England have won the toss and opted to bat first in the third ODI of five-match series at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

England captain Eoin Morgan won an all important toss and elected to bat first straight away.

England is going unchanged.

Imad Wasim isn’t fit, who scored an impressive fifty at Lord’s, isn’t fit after taking a blow on the knee, so Mohammad Nawaz comes in as a like-for-like replacement.


Pakistan  1 Sami Aslam, 2 Sharjeel Khan, 3 Azhar Ali (capt), 4 Babar Azam, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), 6 Shoaib Malik, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Yasir Shah 11 Mohammad Amir

England 1 Alex Hales, 2 Jason Roy, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Liam Plunkett, 11 Mark Wood

To watch England vs Pakistan 3rd ODI, click on the following links.

TenSports Live Streaming

Sky Sports 2 Live Streaming

PTV Sports Live Streaming