Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan vs England second ODI LIVE SCORE

LONDON: Confident England are ready to present another show of strength when they encounter shaky Pakistan in the second ODI of the five-match series at Lord’s Cricket Stadium, London.

The match will begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT | 14:30 PKT).

Pakistan vs England second ODI



 England win it comfortably by 4 wickets.

England – 255/6  (47.3/50)

Chris Woakes – 7

Moeen Ali – 21

This Over: 1 0 4


TOSS: Pakistan won the toss, chose to bat first.

The first battle was comfortably won by England by 44 runs under D/L method.

Pakistan have to find ways to stop England’s run-machines in form of Roy, Root, Morgan and Stokes.

England have the luxury of five all-rounders in form of Joe Root, Moin Alee, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes and Liam Plunket.

This gives them the desired depth in their batting and enriches their bowling options.

On the other hand, Pakistan still have not found the right combination. After watching Gul and Wahab leaking runs, and Nawaz not inspiring, Pakistan must be pondering to get Yasir back into the side to give theri bowling more depth.

On the other hand, Hafeez, if chosen for tomorrow’ game, would certainly avail his last chance in the series as he has so far failed to convert starts into a big innings.

To watch England vs Pakistan 2nd ODI, click on the following links.

TenSports Live Streaming

Sky Sports 2 Live Streaming

PTV Sports Live Streaming

Team News:

With the phenomenal performance in the first ODI, England will not bother changing their side for the second ODI.

England (probable) 1 Alex Hales, 2 Jason Roy, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Liam Plunkett, 11 Mark Wood

Meanwhile, in Pakistan camp, wonder should be who to make way for Yasir Shah. Either Wasim or Nawaz has to take this burden.

Pakistan (possible) 1 Sharjeel Khan, 2 Azhar Ali (capt), 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Babar Azam, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), 7 Mohammad Nawaz/Imad Wasim, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Umar Gul, 10 Yasir Shah, 11 Mohammad Amir