Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

IRE vs PAK: Ireland elect to bowl in first ODI

DUBLIN: Ireland captain William Porterfielf has won the toss and elected to bowl forst in the first of the two-match ODI series at The Village, Malahide, Dublin.

It was an early thought that both captain would like to bowl first on this green wicket.

The toss was little delayed due to rain all day yesterday and overnight, and therefore, the umpires have decided to reduce this match to 47 overs each side.

The mach will begin at 12:30 p.m. local time while 4:30 p.m. PST.

Current time 09:50 local, 08:50 GMT | Match begins in: 0:55
Ireland Team
J Anderson, PKD Chase, EC Joyce, AR McBrine, BJ McCarthy, TJ Murtagh, KJ O’Brien, NJ O’Brien, WTS Porterfield*, SW Poynter, PR Stirling, GC Wilson, CA Young
Pakistan Team
Azhar Ali*, Babar Azam, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz (3),Mohammad Rizwan, Sami Aslam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah