Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Fist ODI: Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah out, Hasan Ali in

DUBLIN: Pakistan skipper Azhar Ali has almost surprised every spectator and cricket expert by resting his two front-line bowlers Wahab Riaz and Yasir Shah to let Hasn Ali and Mohammad Nawaz make their debut in the first ODI against Ireland.

While speaking at toss, Pakistan skipper stated “We would have loved to bowl first, but the conditions won’t change much I reckon. The mood is fantastic in the camp and we will take the same momentum forward. Nawaz and Hasan Ali are the two debutants.”

On the other hand, similar team announcement was seen from William Porterfield, the Irish captain who said “We are gonna bowl first. Did a lot of good things in the last few months. Looking forward for some good cricket. Peter Chase and Barry McCarthy are in.”

Final lineup:

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali(c), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Umar Gul, Mohammad Amir

Ireland (Playing XI): William Porterfield(c), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Niall O’Brien(w), Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Poynter, Gary Wilson, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Peter Chase