Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Six Pakistani players to shine at Afghan T20 league

LAHORE: As many as six Pakistani cricketers have confirmed their participation in Afghan Twenty20 league to be played in Kabul this month, officials say.

In a statement, Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced that Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Sami, Salman Butt, Khalid Latif and Sikandar Raza, International Test, ODI and Twenty20 players were part of the Alokozay – Shpageeza Cricket League, 2016 to be held in Alokozay – Kabul International Cricket Stadium from August 9 – 19, 2016

“We are fully equipped and all the required arrangements are in place for foreign players. We have given chance to the younger players to play with international and experienced players and enhance their skills.”

“Afghanistan successfully hosted Disable Cricket Team of India in Kabul, we have proficient team and they are capable to host International players and teams, all the arrangement for international players will be as per standard.” Nasimullah Danish, Chairman of Afghanistan Cricket Board.

International players will be added to the six cricket team include Amo Sharks, Band-E-Amir, Bost Defenders, Mis Ainak Knights and Kabul Eagles and Spinghar Tigers.