Image default
Jammu & Kashmir Pakistan Top Stories

AJK Elections: Final results from 40 constituencies

LAHORE: Final but unofficial results from 40 out of 41 constituencies have been announced from AJK Elections 2016, reported.

According to results available to, Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) has a swept the election with 31 seats in AJK election, while Pakistan Tehrik -e- Insaf (PTI) candidates have been successful on 2 seats.

Meanwhile, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) haAJK Elections: Final results from 40 constituenciess won 2 seats and Muslim Conference (MC) has secured 3 seats in 2016 General election.

An independent candidate and AJK Peoples Party have won a seat each.

At least 423 candidates ran for 41 constituencies of the AJK Legislative Assembly. Strong competition was expected between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).