Image default
Jammu & Kashmir Pakistan Top Stories

AJK Elections: Results from 24 constituencies!

LAHORE: Unofficial results from 24 out of 42 constituencies have been announced from AJK Elections 2016, reported.

According to unofficial reports, Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) has a so far taken 16 seats in AJK election, while Pakistan Tehrik -e- Insaf (PTI) candidates have been successful on 4 seats.

Meanwhile, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has won 3 seats and Muslim Conference (MC) has secured one seat so far.

Results from other constituencies are also being received which PMLN in a wide lead.

At least 423 candidates ran for 41 constituencies of the AJK Legislative Assembly. Strong competition was expected between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).