Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan announce squad for Lord’s Test

LONDON: Left-arm quick bowler Mohammad Amir is included in the twelve-men squad announced for Lord’s Test by Pakistan coach Mickey Arthur on Wednesday.

In an unprecedented move, Arthur announced 12 players instead of 11, saying the playing XI will be decided before the toss, after scrutinizing the conditions.

Leg-spinner Yaisr Shah is also expected to make his international return after serving a three-month doping ban.

Pakistan line-up: Mohammad Hafeez, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan

England Test captain has also announced his eleven for the first Test against Pakistan at Lord’s. Premier fast bowler James Anderson will miss the first Test due to shoulder injury.

England line-up: Alastair Cook (capt), Alex Hales, Joe Root, James Vince, Gary Ballance, Jonny Bairstow (wkt), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Jake Ball