Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

IPL 2016: KXIP vs DD live streaming

NAGPUR: Kings XI Punjab will take on Delhi Daredevils in a 36th encounter of Indian Premier League (IPL 2016) at Vidharba Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.

Match scheduled to begin at 20:00 local time (14:30 GMT)

After three horrendous season, the Daredevils have had a decent outing so far under Rahul Dravid’s mentorship and Zaheer Khan’s captaincy, having won five of their eight games and are placed third in the eight-team table.

There has been no standout performer as such but contributions from most of the players in their five victories has made it clear that Dravid’s men are certainly not dependant on any one individual to carry the team forward.

Click Here For  Geo Super Live Streaming

Click Here For Sky Sports Live Streaming

UK viewers can see live streaming of the IPL matches on

The team has set a new template taking the ‘Horses for Courses’ theory to an altogether new level with only three Indian players — leg-spinner Amit Mishra, wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson and top-order player Karun Nair getting a start in all the eight matches.

All the other players have been either rested or replaced during the course of the tournament so far.

KXIP which looked to have gained some confidence from their 23-run win against table toppers Gujarat Lions, were quick to fritter away their advantage in their last match when they lost by seven runs chasing Kolkata Knight Rider’s score of 164.

Chinks in their batting and inconsistencies in their performance were exposed once again, something which has troubled the Punjab outfit in virtually every edition of the cash-awash league.

In the previous game against KKR played at Eden Gardens, the KXIP showed their weakness to over-depend on one or two batsmen to help them cross the line.

Fall of Glenn Maxwell, who is back in form again and looked to single handedly take the match away from KKR (42-ball 68), sealed the fate for KXIP.

Punjab recently changed their skipper, replacing Miller with Murali Vijay, apparently to take pressure off him, but the former is still struggling, and it was evident when he made only 13 of 18 balls against KKR.

Newly appointed captain Vijay also failed with the bat against KKR, even as top order batsmen like Manan Vohra and Marcus Stoinis also failed to make the cut.

Kings XI Punjab Squad
M Vijay*, KJ Abbott, HM Amla, Anureet Singh, Armaan Jaffer, F Behardien, KC Cariappa, R Dhawan, Gurkeerat Singh, MG Johnson, GJ Maxwell, DA Miller, NS Naik, AR Patel, WP Saha, P Sahu, Sandeep Sharma, MM Sharma,MP Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, SN Thakur, M Vohra
Delhi Daredevils Squad
Z Khan*, MA Agarwal, KK Ahmed, SW Billings, CR Brathwaite, NM Coulter-Nile, Q de Kock, JP Duminy, AA Herwadkar, Imran Tahir, SS Iyer, MK Lomror, CV Milind, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, CH Morris, S Nadeem, KK Nair, P Negi, RR Pant, Pratyush Singh, SV Samson, P Suyal, J Yadav