Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

PCB announces central contract for 22 women cricketers

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday has announced the central contract for 22 women cricketers, reported.

According to TheNewsTribe’s (TNT) sports desk, women cricketers have been categoorised in four different classes.

PCB included four Pakistan players, captain Sana Meer, Bisma Marooq, Jawaria Wadood and Asmavia Iqbal in A category.

Nida Arshad, Anam Ameen and Nain Abidi are in B category while nine others including Sadia Yousaf, Sidra Nawaz, Rabia Shah, Sidra Ameen, Naheeda Khan, Aalia Riaz, Irum Javed, Numaya Iqbal in C category.

Almas Ikran, Aiman Anwar, Daina Baig, Aisha Zafar, Kainat Imtiaz and Muneeba Ali Siddiqui have been included in the D category.

Players in A category will be awarded Rs.110,000 per month, B category Rs.90,000, C category Rs.65,000 and D category will get Rs.30,000 per month from PCB.

According to TheNewsTribe’s sports desk, the players included in the contract list have been short listed after the review of previous year performance and consistency.