Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Five teams to participate in PSL 2017: Sethi

LAHORE: Chairman Pakistan Super League (PSL) Najam Sethi has announced that no ‘sixth team’ is being added to PSL 2017 edition despite his utter desire,

While talking to media in Lahore, Najam Sethi stated that it was his dream to introduce Kashmir’s team for the second season of Pakistan Super League, but franchise owners have expressed t heir concerns over the decision.

“It was decided earlier that no 6th team in the premier league can be added for at least two seasons,” Sethi told media. “Following this decision, Kashmir’s addition in PSL has been delayed until 2018 edition.”

Earlier, PSL franchise Peshawar Zalmi’s owner jJaved Afridi had stated that he will be happy and will vote in favor if Kahsmir primed to be included in PSL’s next edition.