Image default
Pakistan Punjab Top Stories

NA-122: RO Iqbal Zahid declares unofficial results

PML-N workers start victory celebration in Lahore |

LAHORE: Returning Officer for National Assembly’s constituency number 122 and Provincial Assembly’s constituency 147, Zahid Iqbal has declared unofficial results.

As per details provided by Zhaid Iqbal, Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s (PML-N) candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has won NA-122 re-elctions with 74525 votes, while Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Aleem Khan received 72082.

This is how Ayaz Sadiq reclaimed his seat with a narrow margin of around 2500 votes.

This lead was initially told to be around 4000 votes has reduced to 2500 after RO announced results,.

Moreover, votes from postal ballets are not included yet, he told media.

Around 200,000 people voted out of 348,000 registered voters. Official results were due to be announced by the election commission on Monday morning.

PML-N supporters were also seen celebrating the victory in various parts of the city, distributing sweets and setting off fireworks.

ECP has not yet issued notification for successful candidates, according to statement issued from ECP, notification will be issued after candidates will submit their campaign expanse details.