Image default
Pakistan Punjab Top Stories

PP-147: PTI takes lead on PML-N

NA 122: Abdul Aleem Khan is just 1800 votes behind Ayaz Sadiq |

LAHORE:  Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) candidate in PP-147 Mohsin Lateef has face a shocking defeat from PML-N’s home ground, reported.

As per 88 % results from 90 polling stations, PMLN’s Mohsin Lateef received 23537 votes while Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Shoaib Siddiqui got 26847 votes.

PTI supporters who had returned to their houses have taken the streets again after the shocking turnaround in the results.

 Earlier, Ayaz Sadiq also faced a shocking defeat from his own area, Garhi Shawo where he lost by 200 votes’ margin in the hand of PTI’s Aleem Khan.