Image default
Pakistan Punjab Top Stories

NA-122: PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq wins re-election

PML-N workers start victory celebration in Lahore |

LAHORE: The process of vote counting is underway in Lahore’s NA-122 and PP-147 after the daylong polling process.

According to 96% results from 273 polling stations, PML-N candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has bagged 75287 votes while PTI candidate Abdul Aleem Khan got 71256 votes.

Meanwhile, as per 95% % results from 90 polling stations, PMLN’s Mohsin Lateef received 28408 votes while Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Shoaib Siddiqui got 30864 votes.

It is to  pertinent to mention here that there would be a nail biting contest between PTI and PML-N candidates and still they are going neck to neck.

Ayaz Sadiq is contesting from ruling party and Aleem khan from PTI.